The Congressional Caucus on U.S.-Turkey Relations and Turkish Americans

The Congressional Caucus on Turkey and Turkish Americans was established in March 2001 by Congresspersons Robert Wexler (D-Florida), Ed Whitfield (R-Kentucky), and Kay Granger (R-Texas). The Turkey Caucus is a bipartisan platform through which Members of Congress focus on fostering U.S. -Turkey relations and show their support for issues of concern to Turkish Americans. Currently in the 112th Congress, membership stands at a record high of 134 members and continues to rise. The Honorable Co-Chairs of the Caucus are Rep. Ed Whitfield (R-Kentucky), Rep. Steve Cohen (D-Tennessee), Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-North Carolina), and Rep. Gerry Connolly (D-Virginia).

MEMBERS OF THE CAUCUS ON U.S.-TURKEY RELATIONS AND TURKISH AMERICANS

134 Members as of March 16th, 2012 - Alphabetical

Rep. Ed Whitfield Co-Chair R-Kentucky/1st	Rep. Andre Carson D-Indiana/7th	Rep. Jim Gerlach R-Pennsylvania/6th	Rep. Larry Kissell D-North Carolina/8th	Rep. Joe Pitts R-Pennsylvania/16th	Rep. Pete Sessions R-Texas/32nd
Rep. Steve Cohen	Rep. Bill Cassidy	Rept. Kay Granger	Rep. Dennis Kucinich	Rep. Todd Platts	Rep. Heath Shuler
Co-Chair	R-Louisiana/6th	R-Texas/12th	D-Ohio/10th	R-Pennsylvania/19th	D-North Carolina/11th
D-Tennessee/9th	Rep. Steve Chabot	Rep. Gene Green	Rep. Leonard Lance	Rep. Ted Poe	Rep. Bill Shuster
	R-Ohio/1st	D-Texas/29th	R-New Jersey/7th	R-Texas/2nd	R-Pennsylvania/9th
Rep. Virginia Foxx Co-Chair R-North Carolina/5th	Rep. Ben Chandler D-Kentucky/6th	Rep. Tim Griffin R-Arkansas/2nd	Rep. Robert E. Latta R-Ohio/5th	Rep. Jared Polis D-Colorado/2nd	Rep. Mike Simpson R-Idaho/2nd
Rep. Gerry Connolly Co-Chair D-Virginia/11th	Rep. Donna Christensen D-Virgin Islands/At-Large	Rep. Frank Guinta R-New Hampshire/1st	Rep. John Lewis D-Georgia/5th	Rep. David Price D-North Carolina/4th	Rep. Adam Smith D-Washington/9th
Rep. Robert Aderholt	Rep. Hansen Clarke	Rep. Brett Guthrie R-Kentucky/2nd	Rep. Daniel Lipinski	Rep. Mike Quigley	Rep. Cliff Stearns
R-Alabama/4th	D-Michigan/13th		D-Illinois/3rd	D-Illinois/5th	R-Florida/6th
Rep. Rodney Alexander	Rep. Yvette Clarke	Rep. Alcee Hastings	Rep. Cynthia M. Lummis	Rep. Nick Rahall	Rep. Steve Stivers
R-Louisiana/5th	D-New York/11th	D-Florida/23rd	R-Wyoming/At-Large	D-West Virginia/3rd	R-Ohio/15th
Rep. Joe Baca	Rep. Howard Coble	Rep. Nan Hayworth	Rep. Connie Mack IV	Rep. Dennis Rehberg	Rep. Marlin Stutzman
D-California/43rd	R-North Carolina/6th	R-New York/19th	R-Florida/14th	R-Montana/At-Large	R-Indiana/3rd
Rep. Spencer Bachus	Rep. Mike Coffman	Rep. Jeb Hensarling	Rep. Michael McCaul	Rep. Silvestre Reyes	Rep. John Sullivan
R-Alabama/6th	R-Colorado/6th	R-Texas/5th	R-Texas/10th	D-Texas/16th	R-Oklahoma/1st
Rep. Roscoe Bartlett	Rep. Tom Cole	Rep. Wally Herger	Rep. Betty McCollum D-Minnesota/4th	Rep. Dana Rohrabacher	Rep. Bennie Thompson
R-Maryland/6th	R-Oklahoma/4th	R-California/2nd		R-California/46th	D-Mississippi/2nd
Rep. Joe Barton	Rep. Mike Conaway	Rep. Brian Higgins	Rep. Gregory W. Meeks	Rep. Todd Rokita	Rep. Glenn Thompson
R-Texas/6th	R-Texas/11th	D-New York/27th	D-New York/6th	R-Indiana/4th	R-Pennsylvania/5th
Rep. Charles Bass R-New Hampshire/2nd	Rep. Henry Cuellar D-Texas/28th	Rep. Jim Himes D-Connecticut/4th	Rep. Brad Miller D-North Carolina/13th	Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen R-Florida/18th	Rep. Scott Tipton R-Colorado/3rd
Rep. Howard Berman	Rep. John Culberson	Rep. Tim Holden	Rep. Jim Moran	Rep. Dennis Ross	Rep. Edolphus Towns
D-California/28th	R-Texas/7th	D-Pennsylvania/17th	D-Virginia/8th	R-Florida/12th	D-New York/10th
Rep. Brian Bilbray R-California/50th	Rep. Danny K. Davis D-Illinois/7th	Rep. Rush Holt D-New Jersey/12th	Rep. Christopher S. Murphy D-Connecticut/5th	Rep. Mike Ross D-Arkansas/4th	Rep. Michael Turner R-Ohio/3rd
Rep. Marsha Blackburn R-Tennessee/7th	Rep. Geoff Davis R-Kentucky/4th	Rep. Randy Hultgren R-Illinois/14th	Rep. Tim Murphy R-Pennsylvania/18th	Rep. Dutch Ruppersberger D-Maryland/2nd	Rep. Greg Walden R-Oregon/2nd
Rep. Madeleine Bordallo D-Guam/At-Large	Rep. Norm Dicks D-Washington/6th	Rep. Jesse Jackson, Jr. D-Illinois/2nd	Rep. Sue Myrick R-North Carolina/9th	Rep. Bobby Rush D-Illinois/1st	Rep. Melvin Watt D-North Carolina/12th
Rep. Dan Boren	Rep. Lloyd Doggett	Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee	Rep. Kristi Noem	Rep. Tim Ryan	Rep. Henry Waxman D-California/30th
D-Oklahoma/2nd	D-Texas/25th	D-Texas/18th	R-South Dakota/At-Large	D-Ohio/17th	
Rep. Charles Boustany, Jr. R-Louisiana/7th	Rep. Jeff Duncan R-South Carolina/3rd	Rep. Bill Johnson R-Ohio/6th	Rep. Eleanor H. Norton D-District of Columbia At-Large	Rep. Gregorio Sablan D-Mariana Islands/At-Large	Rep. Joe Wilson R-South Carolina/2nd
Rep. Larry Bucshon	Rep. Donna Edwards	Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson	Rep. Pete Olson	Rep. Loretta Sanchez	Rep. Rob Wittman
R-Indiana/8th	D-Maryland/4th	D-Texas/30th	R-Texas/22nd	D-California/47th	R-Virginia/1st
Rep. Dan Burton	Rep. Keith Ellison	Rep. Hank Johnson	Rep. Bill Pascrell	Rep. Steve Scalise	Rep. Don Young
R-Indiana/5th	D-Minnesota/5th	D-Georgia/4th	D-New Jersey/8th	R-Louisiana/4th	R-Alaska/At Large
Rep. G.K. Butterfield D-North Carolina/1st	Rep. Renee Ellmers R-North Carolina/2nd	Rep. Tim Johnson R-Illinois/15th	Rep. Mike Pence R-Indiana/6th	Rep. Bobby Schilling R-Illinois/17th	Rep. Todd Young R-Indiana/9th
Rep. Shelley Moore Capito R-West Virginia/2nd	Rep. Eni Faleomavaega D-American Samoa/At-Large	Rep. Walter Jones, Jr. R-North Carolina/3rd	Rep. Pedro Pierluisi D-Puerto Rico/At-Large	Rep. Jean Schmidt R-Ohio/2nd	
Rep. Russ Carnahan D-Missouri/3rd	Rep. Trent Franks R-Arizona/2nd	Rep. Adam Kinzinger R-Illinois/11th		Rep. David Scott D-Georgia/13th	

